The ChestNut Tree (Men's) Spring League 2019

The draw for the 2019 Chestnut Tree Spring League took place on 27th February.

Entry fee for the League is €35, payable on first day.

The score for each player will be their best 9 (front/back) each week.

The weekly total for each team will be the total of the best 5 players

Overall winner of the Spring League will be the team with the best 5 weeks accumulated scores. (Each team will discard their 2 worst weeks)

In the event of a tie, the 6th and 7th week's scores will decide places.

The prize for the individual player of the League will be the individual with the best 5 cards (18 holes)

Each Weekly individual winner will be handicapped 2 shots for the remainder of the League(H'cap to only apply for the Individual Weekly prize)

Anyone not entering the League may still play for the weekly individual prize (usual weekly entry fee of €6 applies)

Team 1

Martin Sherry (Capt)

John Langsford

Gary Corcoran

Fintan Cahill

Michael Keating

Alan Rock

Gabriel Kelly

Conor McEvoy

Team 2

Declan Smith (Capt)

Ray Foley

Dave Reilly

Padraig Gorman

Pat Brady

Tom Kelly

Mossie Ryan

Tom Traynor

Team 3

Arthur Tormay (Capt)

Pat Murphy

Neil Skeffington

Richard Kennedy

Canice Hogan

John Kelly

Brendan Clarke

Team 4

Peter Kermath (Capt)

Victor Nesbitt

Tom Lynch

Tom Hutchinson

Paul Bates

Chris Bramley

Eric Davidson

Patrick Maguire

Team 5

Vivian Connell (Capt)

Tim Spicer

Vincent Brady

James Mooney

David Beattie

James Boyle

Lester Kinnear

Pat Connell

Team 6

Peadar Gill (Capt)

Peter Gill

Joe Greene

Sean McEvoy

Gerry Phipps

Michael Farrelly

Pat Hayes

Billy McLoughlin

Team 7

Adrian Kelly (Capt)

Gerry Hopkins

Peter Callaghan

Fintan O'Malley

Peter Foran

Michael Callaghan

Alan Grealy

Joe Hanley

Team 8

Seamus Sheridan (Capt)

Liam Murphy

John Donegan

Paddy McHugh

Cormac Cahill

Roy Steenson

Aaron Hynes

Joe Gavin

Spring League 2019.PNG